User Types and Permissions

User types

AdminAdmin is the highest level of access that can be given to any user. An admin by default has all customer level permissions, which allow to create/manage projects, create/manage users and edit/view back-office.
Admins have the ability create, view and edit all the projects of the customer, even if they are not part of the Project Team.
Only Admins are allowed to create/add other users as Admins.
Only Admins have the ability to create custom roles that are assigned to Project Team users.
Admins have access to all project resources irrespective for any specific access control.
StandardStandard user is the most commonly used User Type on the platform. Within this User Type there are multiple layers of access control which can administered via various permissions and roles.
Guest UsersGuest users only have access to Saltmine Design View-Only links and cannot access any projects on the platform.

Customer Level Permissions

Manage ProjectsStandard Users with Manage Projects permission have the ability to create new projects.
Users with this permissions may only be able to view and edit projects that they are a part of (i.e. have been added to the Project Team).
Manage UsersStandard Users with Manage Users permissions have the ability to add or delete users to the customer cloud. These users can be assigned Manage Projects, Manage Users, View and Edit back Office permissions, but cannot be made Admins.
Edit Back OfficeStandard Users with Edit Back-Office permission have the ability to view and edit the WPS back-office content. This includes the ability to edit certain ratios, labels and definitions.
View Back-OfficeStandard Users with View Back-Office permission have the ability to only view WPS back-office content. This includes the ability to view certain ratios, names and definitions.

Project Level Permissions:

Administrative

Edit Project DetailsUsers with this permission can edit project details such as name, address, status, type, description, etc
Edit TimelineUsers with this permission can add, delete or edit phases, change approvers, save timeline as a template, change the state of a phase, etc.
Manage ScenariosUsers with this permission can add a new scenario and delete or edit an existing scenario
Manage TeamUsers with this permission can add existing Customer Users to the specific Project Team.
Invite GuestsUsers with this permission can create and invite guest users to a project team .

Project Level Permissions:

Strategy

View StrategyUsers with this permission can view all the individual pages within a strategy but cannot edit, save or save-as.
Edit StrategyUsers with this permission can make edits to all the individual pages within a strategy and can save or save-as.
Release Strategy LockUsers with this permission can release a locked strategy.

Project Level Permissions:

Documents and Budget

View DocumentsUsers with permission have the ability to view all documents in the Files section.
Manage DocumentsUsers with permission have the ability to upload new files, rename files, change access control of different files, move and archive files.
View BudgetsUsers with permission have the ability to view Budget data.
Manage BudgetUsers with permission have the ability to make edits to the budget data, add and delete custom items.

Project Level Permissions:

Design

View DesignUsers with permission have the ability to view a design file but cannot make any edits.
Delete DesignUsers with permission have the ability to delete a design file.
Release Design LockUsers with this permission can release a locked design file.
Create/Edit DesignUsers with permission have the ability to create a new design file or make edits.
View FinishingUsers with permission have the ability to view a finishing file.

Default Roles

Was this article helpful?
How can we improve this article?
Need help?
Tags:
Previous New SSO Login
Next View and edit users who are part of your corporate account
Table of Contents