Initiated: When a new project is started in Saltmine, it is automatically assigned to the ‘INITIATED’ status. This indicates that a project is still having information filled out.
In-Progress: Once a project is underway, set the status to ‘In-Progress’ to indicate that the project is Actively being worked on.
Revision: If a project is in a ‘Finalization’ status and needs to be edited, the project must first be transitioned to a ‘Revision’ status. This will unlock any system-locked designs and strategies.
On Hold: When a project enters a period of inactivity, the status can be set to ‘On Hold’ which will indicate to all collaborators that the project is holding until further notice.
Designed: When a strategy and design is sufficiently developed, it’s status can be changed to ‘Designed’. This is the first of the three Finalization statuses. This means that scenarios and designs can be associated to Sites and have their data contribute to platform Dashboards and Maps.
Construction: When a project’s design is completed, the project enters the ‘Construction’ phase. This indicated that there is active construction happening within the scope of the selected project and site. All the project data will be considered as ‘Provisioned’ at this point meaning it will be available in the future.
Built: Once the construction of a project is completed, the status should be changed to ‘Built’. Built is a ‘Terminal Status’ which means once finalized, the project cannot be transitioned to any other previous status. This status represents that the scope of the project is live and functioning in the real world. For this reason, the project data will show as ‘Available’.
Built: Once a project is completed, and as-built changes are made in the Saltmine Models, the project is transitioned to ‘Built’. Once a Site has a ‘Built’ project associated, you can associate future projects to the site in the Scenario Dialogue.
Cancelled: When a project is transitioned to ‘Cancelled’, all work ceases in the project and the project is forever marked as ‘Cancelled’. Project data can be copied out into a new project if needed in the future. Because of this, projects that may come back on line at some point should be transitioned to ‘On Hold’ instead.